testimonials

We just wanted to say thank you so much for the awesome job you did at our wedding. The music was GREAT and everything flowed so nicely. It was very stress free on our end because you took care of everything. All of the guests that I spoke to afterwards said how much fun they had dancing and how great the music was. We had the best time!!
Mike & Liz
Nov 12, 2016
Radisson Hotel Corning

Highly recommended for ANY occasion. We had Bulldog for our wedding and it was such a blast! Not only did he make sure we were ok the whole time, he got people out dancing that I would’ve never guessed would be dancing! He was personable and made our night memorable and very special. We laughed, we cried, we loved the music...Couldn’t be any more pleased!!
Ken & Jessie
Oct 22, 2016
Private Residence - Bath, NY

We would just like to thank both Bob and Kim for being there for our wedding on October 15th. We were both incredibly honored and thankful for you to be there for us on our wedding day. It meant the world to us for you to be the one to announce us as ‘Mr and Mrs Lee Smith!’ We have received so many compliments about that day from everyone who was there. Bob and Kim, I don’t think that Lee and I can ever say thank you enough for being there for us and making our day absolutely perfect!
Lee & Michelle
Oct 15, 2016
Pine Cradle Lake, PA

The Bulldog Sounds team were absolutely perfect to work with for my wedding. They knew exactly what my wife and I wanted based on rough ideas we gave them. On several occasions during the night of my wedding, I had guests come over to me and express their delight at the selection they played during dinner. To make it even better, they worked behind the scenes with my father to set him up to make a spontaneous toast. I really could not have been more pleased with everything!
Jeremiah & Keri
Oct 8, 2016
Wings of Eagles Discovery Center - Horseheads, NY

Bulldog Sounds did an amazing job with our wedding this summer. A week later, we’re still talking about how the reception music was the highlight of the day. Bob took our song list and worked magic with it, blending all our 90s favorites with some current hits. Excellent customer service and a job very well done! We feel like Bob is part of the family now!
Dan & Kait
Aug 27, 2016
Vineyard View Winery - Penn Yan, NY

Bulldog Sounds was absolutely fantastic for our wedding day. They arrived ahead of the scheduled time, were very professional and friendly. They reviewed what we wanted to have done just before we were introduced, and accommodated whatever we needed! The crowd loved them, as did we. We definitely recommend Bulldog Sounds to anyone who is looking for professional sound services!
Seth & Kelly
July 30, 2016
Watson Homestead - Coopers Plains, NY

Bob was awesome for my daughter’s wedding. He knows how to keep things moving and announces all the special events before they happen. I’ve known Bob for maybe 10 years or so, when I used to photograph weddings. I always said when my daughter gets married, he’s the DJ and he was. He’s the best! Worth every penny!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Robin - Mother of Bride
Dave & Allison
June 25, 2016
The Barn at Hillsprings Farm - Addison, NY

These guys are Great!! Provided DJ Services for my daughter’s wedding last weekend and that reception rocked! Fun was had by all. I especially appreciated that Bob’s itinerary got us organized from the first meeting and really helped create the plan for how the day would progress. Can’t go wrong with Bulldog Sounds! thanks again Mike and crew!
Jill - Mother of Bride
Caleb & Jena
June 18, 2016
The Barn at Hillspring Farm - Addison, NY

Had a wonderful experience with Bulldog Sounds! They played everything that I loved and made the night a blast! There was never a dull moment and many times there were people on the dance floor! They took some great photos and shared them with us! I would highly recommend their service to anyone who has an upcoming event! Thanks you so much for making our day perfect!!!!
Jordan & Laura
May 28, 2016
Ginny Lee Cafe @ Wagner Vineyards - Hector, NY

Bulldog Sounds did an excellent job at my wedding a couple weeks ago! Bob kept everything running smoothly at the reception and most of all, he kept everyone on the dance floor with the great music and announcing. It was a true party! Thank you so much for creating such a fun dance atmosphere!
Karl & Myia
May 21, 2016
Watson Homestead - Coopers Plains, NY

Thank you Bob and staff for the Great job at our wedding! You kept everyone moving and entertained! Les and I along with my parents can’t thank you enough for helping make the day special! We highly recommend Bulldog Sounds.
Les & Jamie
Oct 31, 2015
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn - Sayre, Pa

Bob did a fantastic job at our wedding! From the start to the end, he was clear and concise and very easy to work with! He has a true professional work ethic while still keeping the overall feel fun and relaxed. He stayed over the time, per our request so that guests could continue to have fun even though we were a little out of the way and he had a long ride home! We highly recommend Bulldog DJ and would use them again!
Rob & Kate
Aug 22, 2015
Private residence - Troy, PA

Bob did an amazing job at our wedding this past weekend. Everyone was talking about how great the music was and what a good mix of oldies and new songs he had. All our guests were on the dance floor until the night ended. Thank you so much Bob and staff for making our wedding so memorable!
Greg & Heather
Aug 8, 2015
Corning Country Club - Corning, NY

Thank you so much to Bulldog Sounds and especially Bob for everything!!! Our wedding guests couldn’t say enough about all the great music that was played and everyone had the best time!!! When our guests started dancing before dinner you knew it was going to be a good night!!! Thanks again!!!!
Jim & Rachel
July 18, 2015
Corning Country Club - Corning, NY

Thank you for making our day so special...you have been incredibly helpful throughout, and our day was absolutely perfect...thanks so much!
Keenan & Regan
July 4, 2015
Ginny Lee Cafe @ Wagner Vineyards - Hector, NY

My wife and I used Bulldog Sounds this past weekend for our wedding and were fortunate enough to have Bob play for us. We had an awesome time, they’re very flexible, entertaining, and accommodated our unique wedding needs. I highly recommend them!
Kelvin & Julie
June 13, 2015
Ginny Lee Cafe @ Wagner Vineyards - Hector, NY

We had the pleasure of working with Ben and Paula for our wedding at The Barn in Addison yesterday, 6-13-15. We could not have been happier with making the choice to book with Bulldog Sounds DJ Services. They are very professional and really work with you to make sure you get what you want on your special day. Thanks again guys, everyone had a blast! We couldnt have asked for more!
James & Jhinae
June 13, 2015
The Barn @ Hillspring Farms - Addison, NY

hanks so much to Bob and his team for an amazing wedding experience. He went out of his way to find the perfect acoustic ceremony music for us, and led a fantastic party for our closest friends and family. It’s a true testament to his dynamic playlist, that 4 generations danced the night away. We received complements from our guests on his mix! (This is a rare event, as I’ve heard complaints at all the weddings I’ve attended.) He kept us on time and was very organized from the start. Sound was clear and crip on his system. Would highly recommend his team at your next event.
Nigel & Beth
May 22, 2015
Ginny Lee Cafe @ Wagner Vineyards - Hector, NY

Thank you so much Bob for making our wedding reception everything we hoped it would be! We had a lot of very specific requests and some unique songs picked out for some of the main dances and Bob had no problem accommodating them all! He was extremely professional and organized. We wanted a big dance party and we definitely got one! We were told that numerous people outside the venue commented on the awesome music and were trying to see if they could join the party! I would highly recommend Bulldog Sounds! Thanks again for everything!
Cory & Jenn
May 9, 2015
Radisson Hotel Corning

When you hire a DJ from Bulldog Sounds, know that you are hiring quality services! Not only did he get people at my wedding on the dance floor, but he kept them on for the whole night! Even my 79 year old grandma couldn't resist! The music, the personality, the pre-wedding assistance with itinerary work, and planning, are all services that are included when hiring from the "Bulldog". I had a great time, as did everyone else who joined me and my wife on our special day. Bulldog Sounds rocks! I can't wait to hire them for another event!!
Collin & Lauren
Oct 4, 2014
The IAV Club - Elmira, NY

We had Bulldog sounds provide the entertainment for our wedding at Logan ridge. DJ Torgo was able to accommodate our last minute changes to the time the day of. A very flexible group of entertainers. Thank you again for being a part of our wedding day!
Doug & Chelsea
Sept 13, 2014
Logan Ridge Estates – Hector, NY

Bulldog Sounds provided the music and entertainment for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception on Saturday, 9/13. Bob was fabulous to work with - meeting with us beforehand to make sure everything was what WE wanted. He spent almost the entire day with us (from about noon for setup until almost 10pm when he was done cleaning up). He kept the guests engaged in our party the entire time and everyone had a blast! I would HIGHLY recommend Bulldog Sounds.
Sean & Stephanie
Sept 13, 2014
Holiday Inn Riverview – Elmira, NY

Can't believe it took me so long to do this but our wedding on 9-6-14 was made PERFECT thanks to the amazing skills of Bob "the bulldog" Smith! Every one of our guests commented on how perfect the music was and the entire event flowed perfectly! Hire this guy for your wedding!! You will NOT be disappointed!!!
Mike & Ellen
Sept 6, 2013
Silver Creek Golf Club – Waterloo, NY

We had Bob as our DJ for our wedding this summer. He made the planning process very simple. Everyone at the wedding complimented on how amazing our DJ was and many said he was the best DJ they have ever witnessed at a wedding. Thank you for assisting with making our wedding day so special!
Kyle & Nicole
Aug 30, 2014
Corning Country Club – Corning, NY

Thank you so much for providing us with your services at our wedding! Rick and I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. You kept things flowing, fun and played all of our favorites! I will definitely recommend you for any event! Thanks again!!!!
Rick & Stacy
July 19, 2014
The Grandview - Ellington, NY

We wanted to send a huge thank you to you guys at Bulldog Sounds for an amazing wedding experience.  Everything you provided from the initial meeting to the day of the event was incredibly easy, enjoyable, and professional.  Your communication and integration with our live performers before and throughout the wedding day, with two different areas of the venue to play music was done so professionally and made it so easy for us.  The choreographing and guiding of the night and music was done very well and made it really relaxing for us, which was ultimately exactly what we were looking for.  Thank you so much again for everything!
Chris & Amanda
July 5, 2014
Logan Ridge Estates – Hector, NY

We hired Bulldog Sounds to play at our NY Wedding reception. I highly recommend their services. Bob kept in touch with me consistently until the event. At that time, the hired DJ made contact with us before the party to make sure he checked to see what we wanted to play music wise and make sure everything was set. Mike was there to set up early and played a mix of everything we love! Very professional, great price, and we look forward to using them again!
Chris & Jessica
June 28, 2014
QWL Building – Southport, NY

Thank you so much! We loved every minute of it! And yes...we had an awesome time!
Mark & Margaret
June 21, 2014
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel – Watkins Glen, NY

DJ Torgo did an amazing job at our wedding!! Great service and staff! Very thorough and professional. Would highly recommend!
Doug & Aida
June 14, 2014
Logan Ridge Estates – Hector, NY

An awesome job by Bob & his crew! Bulldog Sounds came through big time for us…What a fabulous party for our amazing group of friends and family!!! Such great work you do!!!
Chad & Nikki
April 12, 2014
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel – Watkins Glen, NY

Thank you…we received numerous compliments from our guests regarding the music and everyone had a great time dancing!
Shane & Kelli
December 31, 2013
Elks Club – Sayre, PA

Thank you so much for sharing in our special day…music was perfect!
Oscar & Erica
November 8, 2013
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel – Watkins Glen, NY

What a great time! We appreciate all the work you put in, especially with our intro music…the best day of our lives!
Chris & Michelle
October 12, 2013
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel – Watkins Glen, NY

You guys did a great job…we have already referred you to two other couples who are getting married next year.
Joe & Katie
September 21, 2013
The Club at Shepherd Hills – Waverly, NY

I have worked with Bob many times throughout the years…he has the perfect balance of control and energy without being overbearing…onight, however, was my most favorite event ever with Bob. My best friend got married and I had the honor of sharing the evening with Bob. Thank you. Thank you.
Emily – friend of Matt & Jen
September 14, 2013
Reformatory Clubhouse – Elmira, NY

Thank you for making our wedding day so special…everyone really enjoyed themselves.
Juston & Danielle
September 1, 2013
Private residence – Elkland, PA

All the guests had a great time…we had a great time…it was perfect.
Charles & Brooke
August 31, 2013
Watson Homestead – Coopers Plains, NY

Thank you for celebrating with us…we had the time of our lives
Blair & Whitney
August 24, 2013
The Barn at Hillspring Farm – Addison, NY

It was the best we’ve had…ever…period…thanks.
Bill & Elizabeth
August 17, 2013
Elmira Country Club – Elmira, NY

Tom and I were pleased with DJ Torgo and Bulldog Sounds…from arrival to exit, they provided us with a seamless, professional and FUN wedding. We thank you for being a part of this unforgettable day!
Tom & Kristy
August 17, 2013
Logan Ridge Estates – Hector, NY

DJ Torgo did a great job with the music and the sound systems…everything was perfect and we’ll be recommending you to friends who are getting married…thanks again!
Andy & Sarah
August 3, 2013
Ginny lee Café @ Wagner Vineyards

Thank you again…after the wedding we had many guests raving about how good of a job you did!
Gary & Ashley
July 27, 2013
Holiday Inn – Horseheads, NY

What a great job by DJ Torgo…we wished it could’ve gone longer!
Dan & Rachel
July 27, 2013
The Center – Corning, NY

Thanks for everything – it was everything we hoped for on our special day!
Ian & Julie
July 20, 2013
Holiday Inn – Elmira, NY

We can’t believe our wedding reception went 7 hours…and everyone was dancing…you guys did a GREAT job!
Dan & Katrina
July 6, 2013
Hornell Golf Club - Hornell, NY

You did my brother’s wedding and now ours…you guys are great…what a wonderful time.
Mike & Tiffany
June 29, 2013
The Scottish Rite – Williamsport, PA

Such a good time…we have never seen so many people on the dance floor at a wedding…it was nuts!
Aaron & Megan
June 29, 2013
The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel – Watkins Glen, NY

It was a great time, my friend…thanks for a job well done.
Wes and Brady
June 22, 2013
VFW Club – Trumansburg, NY

Mike Allen did a fabulous job with everything…very professional.
Brett & Hannah
June 15, 2013
Elmira Country Club – Elmira, NY

Everyone had a great time…this has been the best day of our lives…thank you so much.
Joshua and Ameigh
June 1, 2013
Hidden Valley Camp – Watkins Glen, NY

You did a great job…we got our money’s worth and then some…thank you!
Joseph and Amber
May 18, 2013
The Barn at Hillspring Farm – Addison, NY

Everything was perfect - thanks to Torgo.’
Evan & Annie
September 2, 2012
Private residence - Hornby, NY

We had a wonderful time - your music mix and mic work was perfect!’
Aaron & Maria
September 1, 2012
Private residence - Hammondsport, NY

‘John did a great job - our guests danced all night long!’
Scott & Jamie
September 1, 2012
Indian Ridge - Elmira, NY

Really, really great day - we are so happy - thank you so much!’
Bill & Judy
August 25, 2012
American Legion - Big Flats, NY

‘We had a great day - your work made all the difference!’
James & Ashley
August 18, 2012
Private residence - Corning, NY

Thank you! Our wedding day was perfect and everything went well!’
Kris & Breanna
July 28, 2012
Holiday Inn Riverview - Elmira, NY

You guys played exactly what we asked you to play and we danced the entire day - great work!’
Josiah & Stacy
July 22, 2012
Sarrasin’s-on-the-Lake - Penn Yan, NY

Thank you for helping Melissa & Gabe’s wedding a day to remember!’
Terry (mother of bride)
July 14, 2012
Holiday Inn Riverview - Elmira, NY

Beth & Lee were a wonderful crew - thanks for giving us an awesome time!’
David & Melissa
July 7, 2012
Private residence - Painted Post, NY

You guys mixed the music perfectly and we had a great time!’
Ian & Sarah
June 30, 2012
The Barn at Hillspring Farm - Addison, NY

‘Our family was dancing on the tables - literally - what a great time we had - great job!’
Tim & Emily
June 29, 2012
Holiday Inn Riverview - Elmira, NY

‘Bob - you did a great job of getting the crowd moving & dancing - thank you so much!’
Mickey & Carol
June 16, 2012
American Legion - Horseheads, NY

John from Bulldog Sounds did an amazing job and we couildn’t have been happier.’
Tim & Heather
May 26, 2012
Glenora Winery - Dundee, NY

Great party thanks to you - we are very happy with your services.’
Jason & Candace
May 19, 2012
Watson Homestead - Coopers Plains, NY

‘Everyone from the photographer to the guests commented on what a great job you guys did - thank you so much!’
Matt & Jess
May 12, 2012
Elks Club - Corning, NY

'All our guests had a blast... we had a blast! You did a great job of getting the crowd going.'
Mike & Jenn
April 14, 2012
Corning Local 100 Union Hall - Corning, NY

'Thanks for everything...everybody had a great time...great job tonight!'
Matt & Jess
January 20, 2012
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel - Watkins Glen, NY

'Thanks so much for doing our wedding. Everyone had a blast and said you were excellent. We agree.'
Joshua & Whitney
January 14, 2012
Logan Ridge Estates in Hector, NY

'Bob - thank you for your professionalism and adaptability! Our wedding was so unique and we appreciate all of the hard work you've put in to make it a wonderful experience and an amazing night.'
Pooja & Travis
November 11, 2011
Logan Ridge Estates
Hector, NY

'We had a great day and it was all thanks to you...we grew up in a small town and it seemed that all of our friends and family were there...you handled both the ceremony and reception with great professionalism...we were very pleased and will recommend you to everyone we know...and that is great to know considering we went with you originally from a friend's recommendation after you did their wedding in 2007.'
Mary Beth & John
October 22, 2011
River Valley Country Club
Westfield, PA

'A huge thank you for playing at our reception...we couldn't have been happier with the service we received on the most important day of our lives...such great attention was paid to the details and it was exactly how we had wanted it...we'll ne recommending you to everyone'
Heather & Matt
October 22, 2011
Horseheads Holiday Inn
Horseheads, NY

Thank you so much Bob! We had a great time! And you were wonderful as usual! Everyone had a great time!
Chris & Danielle
September 17, 2011
Indian Hills Golf Club
Painted Post, NY

'It was my second wedding and I just wanted to have fun - with my husband, my daughters, and our friends and family...that's exactly what happened today...Bob, you did a great job...we are verry happy.'
Janet & Jerry
July 17, 2011
Hill Top Inn
Elmira, NY

'The crowd was rocking all night and that's exactly what we wanted...you played what we wanted and stayed away from the tunes we didn't want...it was perfect and my brothers, the best man and the better man...we all had a blast! Bulldog is the man!'
Tom & Anna Marie
July 9, 2011
Classics
Amherst/Buffalo, NY

"We couldn't believe how much fun we had...you were exactly right when you said that if we put together a good plan then we wouldn't have to worry about what would happen...both the ceremony and reception were flawless! Thank you, thank you for being part of the most important day of our lives!'
Allie & Steven
May 14, 2011
Disalvo's
Williamsport, PA

'I was very pleased with your services...the surprise party for Gary was a huge success...he was dancing the whole time, just like I was hoping...and the crowd loved it! Your rates were also very reasonable and I felt like I got my money's worth...thanks for everything.'
Corky
April 16, 2011
Tomasso's
Waverly, NY

'We were worried with so many friends and family coming to town how the reception would go...right from the start you made us feel relaxed and at ease...the party was unbelievable...we danced the whole time and loved it...thanks for an incredible day.'
Joy & Matt
October 16, 2010
The Radisson Hotel Corning
Corning, NY

I just wanted to thank you for doing such a wonderful job at our wedding! Everything went very smoothly! Thomas' song was amazing. Thank you so much for working with me so that he was able to do that, it really meant a lot to me. I have heard nothing but positive comments about the music for the night! You had my Dad up dancing… and when I say that NEVER happens it's an understatement. Everyone just had an amazing time. My only complaint about the entire night was that it felt like it was over too quickly! I hear that from every bride though. The day simply flew by. Thank you so much for making such a fun and important addition to our special day, you just did an amazing job! Erin & Mark
October 9, 2010
Corning Country Club
Corning, NY

'It was an incredible day for both of us...we were hoping that everything would be perfect and it was...I think you even topped today the job you did for my sister's wedding...we are glad you were part of our special day.'
Corey & Katie
Sept 4, 2010
Elmira Country Club
Elmira, NY

'Bob, you did a wonderful job...we had a blast and the crowd was into it the WHOLE time...we'll recommend you to all of our friends who will be getting married over hte next couple of years.'
Adam & Ericka
August 21, 2010
Horseheads Holiday Inn
Horseheads, NY

"Thank you so much for all you did... it was a great job and made everything flow!"
Will & Kirsten
July 23, 2010
Private Residence, Pine City, NY

"Thank you so much for your work at our wedding! You were amazing and did a fantastic job! We had a great time."
Lenny & Tiffany
July 17, 2010
The Barn at Hillspring Farm, Addison, NY

"It was a pleasure working with you...you made the DJ part of our reception super easy and stress free ...thank you for a great party!"
Ron & Kristin
September 6, 2009
Holiday Inn, Horseheads, NY

"Thank you so much for everything ...you did an excellent job and the music was perfect!"
Garret & Sara
August 1, 2009
Logan Ridge Estates, Hector, NY

"You really kept the party going ..the songs were great, and we appreciated all the attention you gave to showing people how to do the dances ...I shall tell others of your outstanding work!"
Michael & Jessica
July 25, 2009
The Radison Hotel Corning, Corning, NY

"We were very pleased ...everyone had a great time ...call us if you ever need a reference!"
Ted & Michele
June 6, 2009
Corning Country Club, Corning, NY

"We want to thank you for an excellent job ...without you the reception
wouldn't have been the same!"
John & Jen
May 9, 2009
Holiday Inn, Painted Post, NY

"You played all of the music we asked for...what a perfect day!"
Doug & Stacie
October 18, 2008
Ginny Lee Cafe @ Wagner Vineyards, Lodi, NY

"Everyone had a blast...the dance floor was packed for all 6 hours ...way to go!"
Mike & Jodi
September 20, 2008
Elks Club, Horseheads, NY

"Thanks for all your hard work ...people said they enjoyed both the ceremony & reception music ...great job!"
Darren & Danielle
June 14, 2008
Radisson Hotel, Corning, NY

"You did a wonderful job ... you played just the right mix ...we're telling all our friends about your services!"
Paul & Catie
May 31, 2008
Corning Community College, Corning, NY

"What a great time! We're so happy with what you did."
Scott & Stacey
April 5, 2008
Sons of Italy, Sayre, PA

"Thanks for being our wedding DJ ...everyone was busting a move, especially the groom ...we had a wonderful time!"
Jennifer & Dana
September 8, 2007
Radisson Hotel, Corning, NY

"Thanks for helping to make our day so special . . . everyone had an amazing time. If we need music in the future, we know just where to go!"
Dirk & Heidi
October 10, 2007
Sarrasin's-on-the-Lake, Penn Yan, NY

"You have really gone above and beyond to make this day special for us, thank you!"
Scott & Katryn
July 7, 2007
Private Residence, Painted Post, NY

"We would like to thank you for making our day even more magical . . . the dance floor was never empty - perfect!"
Tom & Becky
May 27, 2007
Holiday Inn Riverview, Elmira, NY

"Thank you so much for being our DJ You were absolutely perfect! If you ever need a reference, just give us a call!"
Matt & Ashley
April 21, 2007
The Club at Shepard Hills, Waverly, N

"We want to thank you so much for playing at our wedding reception,
you did such an amazing job and everyone is still talking about it!"
Mark & Leah
March 24, 2007
Radisson Hotel, Corning, NYY


 

bulldog sounds dj services

(607) 738-2682
bulldogsounds@gmail.com